Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 520 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 535 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 542 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 578 Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 18 140-VOD « 140 Character Conference

Special thanks to the RayV team for recording and posting these videos:

Jeff Pulver(@jeffpulver) - “The State of Now”:

Jack Dorsey(@jack)

Tim O’Reilly(@timoreilly):”What twitter has taught me”

Fred Wilson (@fredwilson) - is a VC and principal of Union Square Ventures:
“The Power of Passed Links and Earned Media”

John Borthwick - CEO of betaworks
“The twitter Ecosystem”

David Saranga (@DavidSaranga) - Consul for Media and Public Affairs at the Israeli Consulate in New York
“The use of Twitter in Public Diplomacy”

twitter: Newspapers
“The effect of twitter on Newspapers”

Participants:
John Boitnott (@jboitnott) - Social Media strategist, Village Voice
Erick Schonfeld (@erickschonfeld) - co-editor, TechCrunch
Etan Horowitz (@etanowitz) - Technology writer, Orlando Sentinel
Patrick LaForge (@palafo) - Director of the Copy Desks, The New York Times
Peter A. McKay (@peteramckay) - Writer, Wall Street Journal

Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) - Wallstrip Creator, Hedge Fund Manager, Venture Fund Manager and StockTwits.com
“Living in a twitter world.”

twitter: TV
“what twitter means to TV shows and their producers”

Participants:
Caissie St.Onge (@Caissie) - Writer/Producer, Best Week Ever
Craig Engler (@Craigatscifi) - SVP and GM of Sci Fi Digital.
Gavin Purcell (@gavinpurcell) - co-producer, Late Night With Jimmy Fallon
Shelly Palmer (@shelly_palmer) - Host, MediaBytes. President, NATAS–NY and the Emmy Awards. Author, Television Disrupted

Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss)
“Marketing for the eavesdroppers in the tridimensional conversation”

Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd)
“The evolution of Microsyntax”

“The effects of twitter on My Business
or how things are different now because of twitter. The corporate perspective”

Participants:
Brian Solis (@briansolis) - Principal of FutureWorks
Brook Lundy (@someecards) - Co-Founder and Head Writer, someecards
Marcel LeBrun (@lebrun) - CEO, Radian6
Tony Hsieh (@zappos) - CEO, Zappos.com

Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) - Blogger, Huffington Post // CauseCast // Lifehack; co-host Variety’s Wilshire and Washington, Managing Editor, truuconfessions.com.
“Politics: possibilities of bipartisanship and/or post-partisanship on Twitter. “

twitter as a News Gathering Tool (part 2): (with Ann Curry (@AnnCurry) - News Anchor on NBC’s Today Show and host of Dateline NBC; Rick Sanchez (@ricksanchezcnn) - Host of the 3PM weekday edition of CNN Newsroom; Robert Scoble (@Scobleizer); Ryan Osborn (@todayshow) - Producer, NBC Today Show and Clayton Morris (@ClaytonMorris), Anchor Fox and Friends:

(part 1 starts with the end of Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) presentation.)

John A. Byrne (@JohnAByrne) - Editor in Chief, BusinessWeek.com
“The Business Week perspective on twitter”

James Cox (@imajes)
“The story behind CNNBRK”

Moeed Ahmad (@moeed) - Head of New Media Technology and Future Media Department Technology Division, Al Jazeera Network
“The Al Jazeera Twitter Strategy”

Jeremy Epstein (@jer979) - Marketing Navigator, Never Stop Marketing
“How I followed Jeff Pulver on Twitter for 16 Months and Ended Up on This Stage: Twitter as a Strategic Relationship Building Tool”

Christopher R. Weingarten (@1000TimesYes) - Music Writer, RollingStone.com and Village Voice. “Twitter and the End Of Music Criticism:”

Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) - Chief Marketing Officer, Kodak. “Kodak and twitter: What we are learning:”

Kevin Slavin - founder area/code
“Things that twitter”

twitter: Music
“Exploring the use of twitter in the Music Industry”

Participants:
Jim Jones (@jimjonescapo) - Recording artist
Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) - Principal, ICED Media
Ted Cohen (@TAGStrategic) - Managing Partner
Xavier Jernigan (@xjernigan) - Director, Digital Marketing & Strategy at Universal Motown Republic Group

twitter: Sports
“A look at how twitter is used in Pro Sports”

Participants:
ESPN Katie Richman (@ESPN_ProdGirl)
Jeramie McPeek (@SunsWebmaster) - Webmaster, Phoenix Suns
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) - President, Sports Media Challenge
troy murphy (@troy_murphy) - Forward, Indiana Pacers

Musicians, Bloggers and Twitter
“The new Artist / Fan Relationship”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268567

Participants:
BarbaraJones (@BarbaraJones)
Diane Birch (@dianebirch) - Recording Artist
Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) - founder & CEO, S-Curve Records

(includes a performance by Diane Birch)

twitter: Moms
“Exploring the way Moms use twitter”

Participants:
Audrey McClelland (@AudreyMcClellan) - Co-owner of MomGenerations.com
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb)
Lindsay Maines (@rockandrollmama)
Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya)

Laura Fitton (@Pistachio) - Founder, oneforty inc. and co-Author Twitter for Dummies
“twitter: A Love Story”

Sharon Glassman (@sharonglassman) - Funny-smart author, HuffPost blogger, performing speaker
“Geek, Dorks, Nerds: How to make your most “uncool” self your Tweetest asset.”

twitter and Mad Men
“A look at the story behind the story about MadMen who twitter. Surprise Mad Man will be unveiled at #140Conf!”

Participants:
Carri Bugbee (@peggyolson)
Helen Klein Ross (@bettydraper)

Brad Fidler (@brad_fidler)
“Twitter Freedoms”

Andrew Keen (@ajkeen)
“Twitter and power”

twitter Celebs
“the making of a twitter celebrity”

Participants:
adventuregirl (@adventuregirl)
Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan) - President, New Marking Labs
Julia Roy (@juliaroy) - Senior Agent of Social Life™ at Undercurrent and Creator/Host of Tweet Week, a weekly vlog about Twitter youtube.com/tweetweek
Justine (@ijustine)

Rajesh Setty (@UpbeatNow) - Entrepreneur, Author and Speaker
“ThinkTweet: Books that tweet”

“twitter: For the Social Good”

Participants:
Adam Hirsch (@adamhirsch) - COO, Mashable.com
Amanda Rose (@amanda) - Founder, @twestival
drew olanoff (@drew) - #BlameDrewsCancer
Liane Thompson (@missilecitykids)
StaceyMonk (@StaceyMonk) - Founder of Epic Change and TweetsGiving.

<---- End of Day 1 --->

Digital Diplomacy and Cultural Collaboration

Participants:
Andrew Kneale (@andrewkneale) - Transatlantic Project Coordinator. British Council
Evan M. O’Neil (@gpi) - Global Policy Innovations Magazine
Joshua Fouts (@josholalia) - Senior Fellow, Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs; Senior Fellow, Digital Media and Public Policy, The Center for the Study of the Presidency Chief Global Strategist, Dancing Ink Productions, LLC
Michael Jay Friedman (@americagovprint) - U.S. Dept. of State (IIP/PUBP)
Rita J. King (@RitaJKing) - CEO and Creative Director, Dancing Ink Productions

Chris Brogan(@ChrisBrogan) “Trust Agents”

Eric Peterson (@erictpeterson). “twitter Stats:”

Steve Rubel (@steverubel) - SVP, Director of Insights, Edelman Digital. “twitter and PR:”

Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee), “Scaling”

Heather Gold (@heathr). “Being “Private” in Public:”

twitter: The Interview
Chris Sacca interviews multi-platinum musician, actor, and producer Wyclef Jean about what Twitter means to him and the impact he sees it having on the entertainment industry.

Participants:
Chris Sacca (@sacca)
Wyclef Jean (@wyclef)